Contacting the Professionals

I have been contacting animators (mostly stop motion) since I began this project asking them if they would be able to answer any future questions I would have. I imagined that of the people I contacted I would receive very few replies. These people are all professional in their own right and I can understand that they may not want to spent their free time contacting a bothersome student. To my surprise ALL of the people I contacted replied with their support and willingness to help! I am in the process now of preparing my questions and relating them specifically to that person’s specific field of expertise. I have not begun the preproduction as of yet (Storyboards etc.) so I may hold off until I have begun because I’m sure I will run into complications when I reach that point. The people on board are, in no particular order:

I discovered these people and their work through my research and have been inspired by all of them. To be able to pose questions to them about their work and my own will be a fantastic experience and will no doubt improve my overall understanding of stop motion animation.

    • Richard Hetherington
    • January 18th, 2011

    Meeting 18th January

    – Need to revise your plans with deadline a month earlier than anticipated.
    – I strongly advise you to ‘nail’ the story and start on the pre-production
    – go over the process in your head, apply any task timings you already know of so that you can be absolutely convinced that you are leaving enough time to create the study.
    – Now is the time to FOCUS, FOCUS and FOCUS

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

