Patience, patient…

I started shooting today but quickly realised that I wasn’t happy with the lighting. I spent most of the day experimenting with various angles and diffusers and adding new lights. Eventually I settled with removing the ‘Chair’ light from the radiator and raising it even higher by putting it on a table. This cast an amazing light on the set and created a nice atmospheric tone. The second floodlight was really just to fill in the shadows so I put a triple layer of Nylon to diffuse it. The result is below…

I only managed to shoot one scene tonight. This is because I spent a lot of time on getting the EKG monitor animatable. I spent quite a few hours cutting out all the pieces and then trying different methods of moving the spikes across the screen. I finally settled with the simplest way, using White Tack. I only shot 158 frames which equates to about 6.5 seconds, some of which will not be used, but they took about two hours to shoot. I’m starting to feel as if I’m in some weird time capsule.

I’m a bit more than a day behind, but I reckon now that everything is set up I should start to blaze through these next few scenes. I’m not going to adjust the schedule because it’s giving me the incentive to try and speed up which is keeping the momentum going.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

