Heartbeep

I only had the afternoon to work on the animation but I did manage to get done what I set out to do and that was the three shots of the EKG monitor. The first one I set up I’m quite happy with how it turned out. I used a shallow DOF and shifted the focus from the patient in the foreground to the monitor in the background. It’s probably not lit as well as I would have liked but I’m desperately trying to stick to the new schedule and I only had a few hours today.

First shot...

...last shot in sequence

The following two scenes I am not happy with. Partly because the lighting is wrong but also because I’m not happy with how the life support machines look. In fairness I’ve gone and stuck a flatbed scanner, a Nintendo NES and a shower extension to the wall. It was never going to look pretty. I’m also feeling a bit like a cheat because I will loop these two sequences as they have just the machines in the picture and the camera is static. This is purely a time-saving technique and if I had the time I would shoot each frame.

Tomorrow should be interesting as I’m getting some top down shots. To do this I’ll be drilling lots of holes into my rented wall and attaching an over-elaborate wooden structure to fix the camera above the bed.

Why didn’t I just work with miniatures?,,,

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

