Supervisor Meeting 08/03/11 – CANCELLED

I cancelled today’s meeting yet again. I’m very close to finishing the shoot and as the deadline approaches every hour is now vital.

While I was in university this morning I got chatting to lecturer John Morrison, who has been a great help so far. He suggested that I back up the files I have created so far just in case. This is something I had not thought about. I thought I was safe in the fact that I was transferring to a brand new hard drive, but disaster can strike at any moment! He has kindly loaned me his external drive until the end of the shoot so I can be safe in the knowledge that I have a copy of everything should the worst happen.. Cheers John!

    • Richard Hetherington
    • March 8th, 2011

    Now you’ve got a rhythm going your time is best spent getting the shots you need. Then there’s editing and post-production. You may have to consider prioritising parts of this work and come up with a series of options depending upon how much time you have left. And then there’s evaluation. however, the blog is still very informative and revealing and there’s a lot of very good work here, so keep going! Contact me by e-mail if you need any advice.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment