Close Encounters (Part Three)

I continued taking a few more close up snaps today. These, for want of a better way of saying it, were the death snaps! After examining the rough cut of the footage so far I decided I needed some shots of the machine lying ‘still’ in low light. You would think that I could just pull a single frame from the scenes I have already shot but most of them had the internal dials spinning and they would be too blurry to use as a still shot. I didn’t have the foresight at the time to take still shots so this meant setting up some of the scenes again, mainly the one with the tears in the eyes.

I didn’t spend the usual time on the project today as I had other commitments but I’m hoping to finish all the shooting tomorrow. Though that doesn’t include the ‘wedding day’ scene which I’m still unsure about how/where I’m going to do it. Also, I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned this already, but I’ve decided to drop the ‘heart beating’ scenes mainly due to time restrictions. I might addthese in at a later stage but for now I can tell the story without them.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

