Supervisor Meeting 22/03/11

Today was the last supervisor meeting. We talked considerably about the user evaluation and I showed Richard my mocked up version that I have been working on. Some of the questions I think I can drop. For example, I had a question which asked the user if stop motion complimented the story or would the animation would have been more suited to film or 3D. As Richard rightly pointed out, what relevance does the answer have?

The good news is that I don’t have to do any re-arranging of the Literature Review. I was worried that because I had exceeded the specified word count that I would have to shift a lot into the appendix to fit within the guidelines. So the submission should read: Literature Review, Development Report, Evaluation (my own and then the users’), Appendix. My own evaluation will essentially be a condensed version of this blog, as it will document the process of creating the animation and the conflicts I encountered along the way.

The second piece of good news is that the poster, for the poster session, doesn’t have to be as text-heavy as I had been originally informed. While it must give an outline of the project, it should also have a nice aesthetic to it. I’d love to spend a month on this, but as Richard pointed out (as he often does) that perfectionists can’t control time. That is until we perfect the time control machine..

  1. March 23rd, 2011

Leave a Reply

